The Gaudium School, Kollur Hyderabad launched its first-ever “The Gaudium Annual Badminton Championship in association with Pullela Gopichand Badminton Academy, Affiliated to Badminton Association of Telangana on September 11, 2021, in its campus at Kollur.

The event was inaugurated by Dr. Satyanaryana Chavva founder and Chief Executive Officer of Laurus Labs Limited, which was graced by Mr. Nityananda Reddy Garu, Chairman of The Gaudium Group, and Co-founder of Aurobindo Pharma Limited, and Mr. Ramakrishna Lingireddy CEO, The Gaudium Group.

This open tournament which started on 11 Sep 2021, attracted 520+ entries from across 12 states for all the categories like Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles, Men’s Doubles, Women’s Doubles, and Mixed Doubles categories. A total of 500 Matches were held between 11 Sep 2021 to 14 Sep 2021 in the above categories. Ms. Suchitra Ella, Co-Founder & Joint Managing Director of Bharat Biotech was the Chief guest for the Award ceremony along with Padma Bhushan Sri Pullela Gopichand, National Badminton Coach, Ms. Kirthi Reddy, Founder & Director The Gaudium Group, and Mr. Ramakrishna Lingireddy, CEO of The Gaudium Group.

Ms. Suchitra Ella said that she was delighted to see such wonderful facilities in a school. She appreciated the wonderful thought behind the school and appreciated the founder, for bringing such a world-class facility to Hyderabad.

While Sri Pullela Gopichand sir congratulated the entire Gaudium Team for conducting such quality matches for the past 4 days. He also thanked the team of Referees and Umpires. He congratulated all the participants for their dedication.

  • Men’s Singles Entries & Matches – 260 entries 259 matches
  • Women’s Singles Entries & Matches – 31 entries 30 matches
  • Men’s Doubles Entries & Matches –85 entries 84 matches
  • Women’s Doubles Entries & Matches -31 entries 30 matches
  • Mixed Doubles Entries & Matches – 36 entries 35 matches
  • Men’s Singles Winner – Pranav Rao G
  • Women’s Singles Winner – Rakshita Sree
  • Men’s Doubles Winner – Manjit Singh + Dingku Singh
  • Women’s Doubles Winner – Sahithi B + Tressa Jolly
  • Mixed Doubles Winner – Kavya Gupta + Rohan Kapoor

Congratulations to the winners and well played everyone!


Some highlights: